top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekask3286

Brainstorm Blog #2

For my second project I selected a handful of sounds from my life that I felt represented me and what I enjoy doing.

My 5 sounds were

  1. my roommate telling funny an made up stories

  2. my roommate making funny chanting noises while

  3. People in the football stands chanting “We Want Ralphie”

  4. The announcer at the football game yelling “HERE COMES RALPHIE”

  5. Music at a concert


I didn't stick to just mundane sounds, I wanted to choose sounds that represented my ever changing life that could make a fun or funny sounding Soundscape.

Along with this, instead of using my phone to purposely record sounds, I took videos from my everyday life that I took of my friends and times I enjoyed and took the audio from that, as these sound more represent what I would want to showcase in my Soundscape


My idea surrounding these different sounds will mainly focus on my friend's improved story that she rambled on about one day while we were on a hike that I chose to record for no reason, but I am glad I did. I want to take parts of her story and add a beat around it and use random words to create a rhythm. Along with the chants of “We want Ralphie” and “Here comes Ralphie” and some of the other sounds that are in the the group file, I am sure I will be able to create a very random, obscure, yet entertaining soundscape for others to hear, and most likely ask after “What the hell did I just listen to…?” :)




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOUNDSCAPE

https://on.soundcloud.com/mFGVs

bottom of page